Playspace at Saint Luke’s Anglican Church

Did you know you can help decide which projects in your area get funding? Voting is open now for My Community Project.

Samaritans and Saint Luke’s Anglican Church, Wallsend, have been shortlisted to build a new playspace for children experiencing challenging times in our community. If you live in the State electorate of Wallsend, you can help us win!

Click here to vote!

The playspace aims to provide a safe and secure place where children experiencing challenging times can escape the stresses of life and have fun.

The Samaritans’ twice-weekly Creative Times group for families experiencing challenging periods will primarily use this nature playground, as the sessions are held at Saint Luke’s. It will enable the children to develop physical, cognitive and social skills whilst enjoying the benefits of community life. The children can engage in safe and imaginative play and relax in a secure and fun space away from their everyday environments.

Samaritans will work closely with Saint Luke’s to engage an outdoor play equipment manufacturer to design, construct and install the playground. The Samaritans Project Manager will “press PLAY” on this project as soon as funds are received, and is estimated to take approximately 12-14 weeks. Once constructed, parish and community members will be invited to a working bee to help plant out garden beds and beautify the area.

Click here for more information and to vote! Simply add the Playspace at Saint Luke’s Anglican Church to your shortlist and then view your shortlist to vote.

You will need a MyServiceNSW Account and your Medicare card to vote.

Note: you can only vote for this project if you live in the State electorate of Wallsend, which includes the suburbs of:

Beresfield, Birmingham Gardens, Black Hill, Callaghan, Cardiff, Cardiff Heights, Elermore Vale, Fletcher, Glendale, Hexham, Jesmond, Lambton, Lenaghan, Maryland, Minmi, New Lambton, New Lambton Heights, North Lambton, Rankin Park, Shortland, Tarro, Wallsend, Waratah and Waratah West.

Voting closes Thursday August 15.